Main Content

Testimonials

Michael Mau & Associates
Average rating:  
 68 reviews
by Andy Naftel on Michael Mau & Associates
Andy Naftel - Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Fairfield, CA.

11/11/2020 - Rachel Mau is an OUTSTANDING agent and partner. My experience with her service in the housing market was smooth and easy. It took us a little over 6 weeks to find our home. It was a challenging sellers market with crazy premium prices flying out the door. Her skill in negotiation and in managing the closing process stood out. Her knowledge of home quality and condition, plus a willingness to point out the good, bad, and ugly aspects of each property, made the decision process move forward with confidence. There was never any pressure and Rachel was super responsive to all my requests. I would highly recommend Rachel Mau as the best Real Estate agent in the North Bay Area and perhaps in California. Kind Regards, Andy Naftel

by Christina Perry on Michael Mau & Associates
Christina Perry - Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Vallejo, CA.

11/09/2020 - We met Claudia after being referred to her by Michael Mau. From the minute we spoke to her, we could tell she was friendly, genuine and an expert in her field. After a brief intro, we scheduled a zoom call where she gave us a presentation on the home buying process. Being first time buyers, we didn’t really know what we were in for, but we felt comfortable with Claudia right off the bat. We were able to schedule tours of homes right away, and when the ones we saw didn’t fit, Claudia didn’t hesitate to get us a last minute showing of a house new to the market. When we saw it, we knew it was the one. Claudia supported us every step of the way, and was available whenever we had questions. Even when we weren’t asking or contacting her, she made sure to check in. She was very transparent throughout the process and we felt like she had our best interest in mind. A month later and we our now in our new home. We’ve already referred some family to her and will continue to!

by gabbs93bell on Michael Mau & Associates
gabbs93bell - Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Vallejo, CA.

11/09/2020 - Claudia helped us find our forever home. She is very professional and personable. We are so grateful for her! Claudia still keeps in touch with us which is really sweet. Thank you for everything.

by markst12000 on Michael Mau & Associates
markst12000 - Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Fairfield, CA.

09/22/2020 - Rachel helped us both buy our new house and sell our condo. She was very friendly and always answered our questions promptly and in great detail. She was very patient with us and probably showed us over 20 houses before we found the perfect one. She is obviously very experienced and really knows her stuff. Me and my wife where very pleased. Thank you Rachel. Me and Rozanne, Aidan and Sydney are very happy in our new home !!.

by Diana McCarley on Michael Mau & Associates
Diana McCarley - Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Benicia, CA.

09/21/2020 - Rachel made our dream of owning a house happen - FAST - and in the middle of a pandemic! I quickly developed trust in her eagle eye for architectural enhancements and structural defects (and coverups), and her incredible knowledge of the market, both present and future. So when it came time to make an offer, I felt so safe in following the strategy she clearly outlined...and she was SPOT ON! We beat five bidders AND STILL came in under appraisal!! Plus, Rachel is a joy to spend time with. She brims with energy and obvious passion for what she does. And while she was incredibly communicative with us, and aggressive in getting the answers we needed, never once did I feel pressured: "Don't buy it if you don't absolutely love it," she'd say. One thing I learned from watching Rachel is how important relationships are in a competitive real estate market. The same trustworthiness, integrity, responsiveness and savvy that she showed us have clearly helped her build a large network in the Bay Area among other agents and lenders. Do not discount how critical those pieces are to finding - and more importantly, securing - your perfect home. Rachel can get it done.

by zuser20170704102202825 on Michael Mau & Associates
zuser20170704102202825 - Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Vallejo, CA.

09/21/2020 - We actually came across Rachel through reaching out to an agent using Zillow app and her father, Michael Mau (and Associates RE/MAX Gold), responded to us. We met with Michael and told him of our plan to sell our Vallejo home and upgrade to a bigger house out of town. On our second meeting with Michael, he brought Rachel with him to take the lead on this undertaking. We are so glad! Rachel was super helpful in coming up with a game plan and forecasting our closing day on our new home almost to the exact day, (my birthday). Rachel also secured financing for the loan of new buy. She helped manage all of the upfront work we needed to have done in order to sell at top market value. She has a lot of contacts also, and her painter was so thorough And affordable that we hired him to paint our new house too. The plan was to show over a four day stretch, then review offers, and we had multiple offers over asking! We were also able to close on a house that was our first choice! All in all, Rachel helped make a difficult task not so difficult. She is very sharp and knows the markets and the in and outs of real estate, able to answer all of our questions. Her confidence made us confident and I am highly recommending her publicly. Thank you, Rachel! Cameron B.

by Mirna Macdonald on Michael Mau & Associates
Mirna Macdonald - Bought a Condo home in 2020 in Vallejo, CA.

09/18/2020 - In early February, this year, I had the mission to purchase an apartment in one day. The flat had to be pretty, safe, and at a low price, all in 30 minutes driving maximum distance from Berkeley University. I was returning from San Diego via Oakland to my destination Florida. My time in the SF Bay area was only for just two days. We needed to be in March in the San Francisco Bay area. I was lucky at getting Rachel representing me. My plane was on time, arriving in Oakland. I had an appointment with Rachel Mau (I had not met her before-Zillow recommended) at one of the apartments I wanted to visit. She was there waiting for me. By 3 pm on my arrival (I arrived at 10 am in Oakland), Rachel had shown me three apartments. I had chosen a beautiful condo. I asked Rachel to present a lower-than-asking-price offer and have a "yes" or "no" that evening. I also requested that I need someone to perform an inspection the following morning; if the offer was accepted. The proposal was accepted-she negotiated hard on my behalf. Also, that morning, Rachel and the inspector were there; the condo inspection was right. I could catch my flight the following morning, and by the end of the month, the deal was closed. Mission impossible we accomplished smoothly, thank you to Rachel. But the help I got from Rachel at selecting the right apartment and closing the deal did not stop there. Due to COVID, we got strained in Florida. She sent to clean the condo professionally (it was clean, but Rachel wanted I find it impeccable). She helped me move my car at my parking space while I could not do it myself (because of COVID). Furthermore, she checked the apartment to see that all is in order while I had not yet moved. I cannot think of any Realtor that can do so much for you. I greatly appreciate her help and thoroughly recommend her services. I feel I have a new friend! She is a multitasking person. She was super-fast at getting the deals through and at negotiating on my behalf a fair price. She is prompt to go the extra mile to help and accommodate other people's needs. She has that "something" needed to figure out what the buyer is looking for. She knows the market very well. Always with a welcoming smile! Greatly recommend her. I give her ten stars!

by meo52 on Michael Mau & Associates
meo52 - Bought a Condo home in 2020 in Benicia, CA.

09/17/2020 - Rachel was the best agent I could have asked for! First, she helped my daughter with buying her first home last year. When I decided to move across the country to Benicia, I knew exactly who I wanted to help me find my new home. Rachel’s service is top notch and she went above and beyond to help me find and settle into my forever home.

by debbarone56 on Michael Mau & Associates
debbarone56 - Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Benicia, CA.

09/16/2020 - My husband and I just bought our new forever home in Benicia with Rachel as our agent! She was perfect in every way! She is always there for you, walking you through every step of the process. Professional, responsive and super knowledgeable. I would strongly recommend Rachel to help you buy or sell your home. Seriously can’t say enough Good things about her!!

by zuser20150412175009429 on Michael Mau & Associates
zuser20150412175009429 - Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Vallejo, CA.

09/16/2020 - I bought my second home through Rachel recently. She is a very knowledgeable real estate agent. She is very prompt in answering any questions we had and well co-coordinator in the whole process. I will recommend her service to anybody. Overall she is a wonderful, helping person as I know of. Thanks.

Page 1 of 7:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»