Main Content

Testimonials

Michael Mau & Associates
Average rating:  
 71 reviews
by Lindsye Van Dyke on Michael Mau & Associates
Lindsye Van Dyke - Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Suisun City, CA.

12/04/2020 - Rachel was great to work with! It was my first time buying a house and she was extremely knowledgeable and patient in helping me understand the process. She helped ease my mind while I made the important decision to buy my home. I will definitely request her services in the future and highly recommend her to anyone looking for real estate services!

by user4380865 on Michael Mau & Associates
user4380865 - Bought a Condo home in 2020 in Fairfield, CA.

11/26/2020 - If you’re looking for an AMAZING real estate agent, look no further! Claudia Lopez is truly a Godsend and she delivers results! My journey into buying my first home started last year. I knew I wanted to get into the market, but was unsure on where to start. Coincidentally, I crossed paths with Claudia at my job and found out she was an agent. I wasn’t quite ready to dive in yet, but we exchanged information just in case. Over a period of time, she always managed to greet me during holidays and casually checked in with me to see how I was doing, even though I was not yet her client. I’ve met several agents in the past, but she was the only one that seemed to maintain a personal connection. She then invited me to a home buying seminar which she hosted, which was jam packed with information I really needed to help me navigate through the home buying process. If you’ve never been to one of her seminars, I highly highly recommend attending one. Claudia and her team do an outstanding job in presenting the information you need to confidently go out and get the house you’ve always wanted. Within a few months of attending this seminar, I pulled the trigger and got the ball rolling, and naturally, I selected Claudia Lopez to represent me since she gave me so much information already. To be honest, I wasn’t initially sure of what I wanted in my first home. Claudia took her time with me and was very patient when taking me on home tours. During these showings, I slowly got an idea of what I wanted, but somehow Claudia had a knack for profiling what homes would be suitable for me and my daughter. She always looked out for my best interests and made sure that I would make the best decision on the largest investment in my lifetime, to date. I set my heart on a few homes that I made offers on in the beginning, but the market was tough and had a lot of competition. But Claudia was determined to find the perfect home. So determined, in fact, that on one occasion, she worked on an offer around the clock during her vacation! I remember she would text and call me from the airport, from the airplane (if there was reception), and while she was on the road getting to her destination. I wouldn’t be surprised if she was even running through her flight’s gate terminal, laptop in hand, typing up the final offers, all while somehow holding her cup of Starbucks and pulling her carry-on luggage onto the plane! One thing about Claudia... she works!!! I mean, she really works and gets things done! And the interesting thing about it is that I know she has multiple clients, but she makes it seem like you’re the only one. I know a few friends that had to go through multiple real estate agents, but luckily I only needed one. She’s very courteous, driven, and has a great personality as well. I never felt pressured or pushed to do something I didn’t want to do. She always had answers to my inquiries and often offered different options to consider. When it came to possible repairs on a potential home, she always had resources to accomplish the repairs, renovation, or even a paint a house to your liking. Overall, this was one of the best experiences I’ve had, and would do it again. So if you’re on the market and are looking for results, then I would highly recommend Claudia Lopez time and time again. From the bottom of our hearts, my daughter and I thank you for all that you’ve done and all the hard work you put into making home ownership possible!!! You’re truly a Godsend!!!

by Lindsay Winfield on Michael Mau & Associates
Lindsay Winfield - Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Fairfield, CA.

11/17/2020 - Claudia is such an amazing realtor. She helped my husband and I buy our first home and the process was so stress-free! I honestly was worried about buying our first home because you always hear from people how stressful it can be, well NOT with Claudia. She was so helpful and willing to explain everything during our search. She TRULY knows her stuff and is very professional. You can definitely trust Claudia to help you find a great home! Lastly, she's a very caring person and truly wants the best for her clients.

by Andy Naftel on Michael Mau & Associates
Andy Naftel - Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Fairfield, CA.

11/11/2020 - Rachel Mau is an OUTSTANDING agent and partner. My experience with her service in the housing market was smooth and easy. It took us a little over 6 weeks to find our home. It was a challenging sellers market with crazy premium prices flying out the door. Her skill in negotiation and in managing the closing process stood out. Her knowledge of home quality and condition, plus a willingness to point out the good, bad, and ugly aspects of each property, made the decision process move forward with confidence. There was never any pressure and Rachel was super responsive to all my requests. I would highly recommend Rachel Mau as the best Real Estate agent in the North Bay Area and perhaps in California. Kind Regards, Andy Naftel

by Christina Perry on Michael Mau & Associates
Christina Perry - Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Vallejo, CA.

11/09/2020 - We met Claudia after being referred to her by Michael Mau. From the minute we spoke to her, we could tell she was friendly, genuine and an expert in her field. After a brief intro, we scheduled a zoom call where she gave us a presentation on the home buying process. Being first time buyers, we didn’t really know what we were in for, but we felt comfortable with Claudia right off the bat. We were able to schedule tours of homes right away, and when the ones we saw didn’t fit, Claudia didn’t hesitate to get us a last minute showing of a house new to the market. When we saw it, we knew it was the one. Claudia supported us every step of the way, and was available whenever we had questions. Even when we weren’t asking or contacting her, she made sure to check in. She was very transparent throughout the process and we felt like she had our best interest in mind. A month later and we our now in our new home. We’ve already referred some family to her and will continue to!

by gabbs93bell on Michael Mau & Associates
gabbs93bell - Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Vallejo, CA.

11/09/2020 - Claudia helped us find our forever home. She is very professional and personable. We are so grateful for her! Claudia still keeps in touch with us which is really sweet. Thank you for everything.

by markst12000 on Michael Mau & Associates
markst12000 - Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Fairfield, CA.

09/22/2020 - Rachel helped us both buy our new house and sell our condo. She was very friendly and always answered our questions promptly and in great detail. She was very patient with us and probably showed us over 20 houses before we found the perfect one. She is obviously very experienced and really knows her stuff. Me and my wife where very pleased. Thank you Rachel. Me and Rozanne, Aidan and Sydney are very happy in our new home !!.

by Diana McCarley on Michael Mau & Associates
Diana McCarley - Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Benicia, CA.

09/21/2020 - Rachel made our dream of owning a house happen - FAST - and in the middle of a pandemic! I quickly developed trust in her eagle eye for architectural enhancements and structural defects (and coverups), and her incredible knowledge of the market, both present and future. So when it came time to make an offer, I felt so safe in following the strategy she clearly outlined...and she was SPOT ON! We beat five bidders AND STILL came in under appraisal!! Plus, Rachel is a joy to spend time with. She brims with energy and obvious passion for what she does. And while she was incredibly communicative with us, and aggressive in getting the answers we needed, never once did I feel pressured: "Don't buy it if you don't absolutely love it," she'd say. One thing I learned from watching Rachel is how important relationships are in a competitive real estate market. The same trustworthiness, integrity, responsiveness and savvy that she showed us have clearly helped her build a large network in the Bay Area among other agents and lenders. Do not discount how critical those pieces are to finding - and more importantly, securing - your perfect home. Rachel can get it done.

by zuser20170704102202825 on Michael Mau & Associates
zuser20170704102202825 - Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Vallejo, CA.

09/21/2020 - We actually came across Rachel through reaching out to an agent using Zillow app and her father, Michael Mau (and Associates RE/MAX Gold), responded to us. We met with Michael and told him of our plan to sell our Vallejo home and upgrade to a bigger house out of town. On our second meeting with Michael, he brought Rachel with him to take the lead on this undertaking. We are so glad! Rachel was super helpful in coming up with a game plan and forecasting our closing day on our new home almost to the exact day, (my birthday). Rachel also secured financing for the loan of new buy. She helped manage all of the upfront work we needed to have done in order to sell at top market value. She has a lot of contacts also, and her painter was so thorough And affordable that we hired him to paint our new house too. The plan was to show over a four day stretch, then review offers, and we had multiple offers over asking! We were also able to close on a house that was our first choice! All in all, Rachel helped make a difficult task not so difficult. She is very sharp and knows the markets and the in and outs of real estate, able to answer all of our questions. Her confidence made us confident and I am highly recommending her publicly. Thank you, Rachel! Cameron B.

by Mirna Macdonald on Michael Mau & Associates
Mirna Macdonald - Bought a Condo home in 2020 in Vallejo, CA.

09/18/2020 - In early February, this year, I had the mission to purchase an apartment in one day. The flat had to be pretty, safe, and at a low price, all in 30 minutes driving maximum distance from Berkeley University. I was returning from San Diego via Oakland to my destination Florida. My time in the SF Bay area was only for just two days. We needed to be in March in the San Francisco Bay area. I was lucky at getting Rachel representing me. My plane was on time, arriving in Oakland. I had an appointment with Rachel Mau (I had not met her before-Zillow recommended) at one of the apartments I wanted to visit. She was there waiting for me. By 3 pm on my arrival (I arrived at 10 am in Oakland), Rachel had shown me three apartments. I had chosen a beautiful condo. I asked Rachel to present a lower-than-asking-price offer and have a "yes" or "no" that evening. I also requested that I need someone to perform an inspection the following morning; if the offer was accepted. The proposal was accepted-she negotiated hard on my behalf. Also, that morning, Rachel and the inspector were there; the condo inspection was right. I could catch my flight the following morning, and by the end of the month, the deal was closed. Mission impossible we accomplished smoothly, thank you to Rachel. But the help I got from Rachel at selecting the right apartment and closing the deal did not stop there. Due to COVID, we got strained in Florida. She sent to clean the condo professionally (it was clean, but Rachel wanted I find it impeccable). She helped me move my car at my parking space while I could not do it myself (because of COVID). Furthermore, she checked the apartment to see that all is in order while I had not yet moved. I cannot think of any Realtor that can do so much for you. I greatly appreciate her help and thoroughly recommend her services. I feel I have a new friend! She is a multitasking person. She was super-fast at getting the deals through and at negotiating on my behalf a fair price. She is prompt to go the extra mile to help and accommodate other people's needs. She has that "something" needed to figure out what the buyer is looking for. She knows the market very well. Always with a welcoming smile! Greatly recommend her. I give her ten stars!

Page 1 of 8:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»